wirelineblogger

Blogging, journals and diaries

In Thoughts, Treasures on April 15, 2011 at 3:05 pm

I don’t know how long it has been that I had a look at my own blog, and it shows that maybe blogging is either not the right thing for my lifestyle, or I lack the discipline.

However I was encouraged and reminded, what a good blog can do. I came across the Alistair Campbell Diaries (third volume out this July). And it is quite amazing what he has done with them. He had the opportunity and energy to record his thoughts of the moment during the rise and decline of the Blair administration in the UK, and he has edited them nicely, so that they now give a very readable (if, of course, subjective, maybe biased) account of this remarkable time in the UK.

So if nothing else, this discovery has prompted me to have another look at this blog and leave at least this posting. Maybe I will get around to put something else, once I have time  to think of it.

Leave a Reply

