wirelineblogger

Prologue

In Events, Geek Alert on August 21, 2010 at 11:20 pm

First blog to share. I hope you have read my profile, so you have a cursory idea of what this blog is supposed to be about. But I haven’t started yet. There is a plan in place, but then sometimes things happen differently.

I have spent most of the day trying to sort out our things here in Angola, so the packers on Monday can come and cart of the majority of our things to our home in the UK, while I am carrying a shopping list and elementary things for my subsistence to our home in Thailand to see my family again. The newest member of the family is due on 4 September by means of Cesarean Section.

Geek alert: Did you know Cesarean section was called that, because the Cesars of ancient Rome were delivered that way, as a normal birth was to mundane for a future emperor and god?

On Friday will be my last day on the job. The account manager has indicated that he will throw a farewell lunch with the client, and next Saturday, the neighbours will host a Hash, so I can hare and for a farewell  gift get me a nice degrading Hash name.  So that looks like a week of fun ahead.

Today in one week, I will board a plane and say goodbye to Angola.

Leave a Reply

